Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Office of Human Rights

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Know Your Rights: The 23 Protected Traits in Washington, DC. training on February 15

Last Date:


23 PT Training Graphic 2.15.2024.png

Through the DC Human Rights Act (DCHRA), one of most progressive civil rights laws in the Nation, the District of Columbia has an expansive list of 23 protected traits for those working, living, or visiting DC. These traits include race, sex, age, personal appearance, gender identity or expression, and more - including homeless status and sealed eviction records In addition to the DCHRA, the Office of Human Rights (OHR) enforces local and federal laws for all DC residents, employees, and visitors.

This talk will discuss the OHR agency, how discrimination claims are enforced, with a focus on each of the 23 traits. By the end, you will have an understanding of these traits and the role OHR has in enforcing them.

You can register by clicking here. If you required accommodations, please message Tyler Cargill at [email protected] by 5:00 PM on Thursday, February 8.

Ward 1
Ward 2
Ward 3
Ward 4
Ward 5
Ward 6
Ward 7
Ward 8